h1

The quick and dirty!

June 26, 2012

We had an amazing weekend at our QT2 camp in Lake Placid. AMAZING. I have much more to write about this….. however very little time! For now, the quick and dirty on the latest and greatest happenings!

I spent four days with these amazing people in Lake Placid. We swam, biked, ran did bike fittings, everything.

 

These are my home girls. Jennie, Tara, Molly and little dog Marley. Best roommates a girl could ask for. We are the girls of room ten.

This is what QT2 Coaches do…… we work together and we work hard.

On Monday I came home to a very mysterious box on my doorstep. I had no idea what it was. The amazing folks at Quintana Roo…… sent me a frame set. I almost passed out. Quintana Roo also donated the bike to Teens Living With Cancer, so they are pretty involved in knowing what we do around here. But really, I almost passed out.

I can’ thank QR enough. I don’t even know what to say! Except that it’s off to the Geneva Bicycle Center to get it built…… TODAY!

I know, I can not believe it! THANK YOU!

I have to also give a HUGE shout out to my husband Curt for winning his age group at Syracuse 70.3 and qualifying for Vegas. He hired me to coach him. He saw what QT2 does and after this amount of time being around it….. he’s in. What’s funny is that many people see that as recipe for marital disaster. Nah…… I think we are too grounded in reality for that. We have already begun, watch out Vegas!

(I don’t have a picture, I will get one!)

Welcome to QT2 Curt!

 

 

 

 

One comment

  1. What a weekend!! That bike is faint-worthy 🙂 My boyfriend and I reached a new level of trust when he started coaching me – I had let him in to every other area of my life, why not athletics, too?!

    Can’t wait to hear what you think of the new QR!



Leave a Reply

