h1

News

April 8, 2013

I have a whole bunch of things to tell you about!!!!!

1. New BLOG!

  • We are totally redesigning the blog! I have landed the talent of someone very amazing… QT2 Systems pro Pedro Gnomes (He was fifth overall yesterday at Texas 70.3 by the way!). My new blog will also have a new address: http://www.mary-eggers.com. No worries, if you come here then you will be taken there… if you subscribe to this blog I am not yet sure how that will change! Stay tuned!

2. Yoga for athletes at Midtown Athletic Club!

  • This will be for both members and nonmembers! I’m teaching a four week session beginning Thurs April 18th at 5:30pm. Yoga for athletes as I have taught it before! For all the details click here.

3. My QT2 Systems athletes are simply amazing!

  • Yesterday at Texas 70.3 five (and one renegade) of my 1-1 coached athletes has PR’s! My pro Jennie Hansen landed herself as 7th professional woman with a 4:23! Her swim: 31:xx , she is formerly a 35:xx swimmer. It can be done. Congrats to David Hansen, Dave Strassburg, Samantha Murphy, Nicole Kretzer and Katie Myszka for amazing races and BIG PR’S!!!! Ina ll honesty, their accomplishments mean more to me than anything on my race resume. I am grateful to be part of THEIR journies! They are amazing!
  • If you are interested in 1-1 coaching you can always send me an email at Mary@qt2systems.com

4. Cycling this week!

  • Midtown athletic club: I am teaching my usual Tuesday 6a and Wed 5:45pm. Today begins our iAM triathlete program, and I am subbing for Doug H this Sat at noon: Spinyasa 30 min cycling / 30 min yoga!
  • Cycledelic: My regular classes are on: Tues 6:30pm and Wed 5:30am! Sign up in advance right here.

5. Yoga this week:

  • I teach a one hour heated power vinyasa yoga class at 6am on Fridays! For members, but of course you can get a guest pass! Click here for that!

6. The book.

  • The plan for the book is finally taking shape. I have received some good contacts for publishers and for self publishing. If you have any contacts, send them to me! I am taking the time to do this right… which might take a bit… but it’s a long story to tell. Thank you all so much for believing in this dream! It makes me think it could happen!

Life is certainly full. But isn’t it great that way? Nothing that I do feels like actual work… honestly. I get to be a part of so many amazing things and watch people accomplish incredible feats. I have to pinch myself on a daily basis to make sure this is not all just a dream. Here is to many more days of full living!

Leave a Reply

