h1

choked up

May 24, 2013

I have to be honest, I’ve been choked up most of the week. The trial for the two…. for lack of a better word…. individuals…. drunk drivers who killed out friend Heather Boyum last summer. Click here to refresh the story.

Heather 1

I need to thank Victoria Freile, reporter for our local paper, for her minute by minute updating of the trial via Twitter. For all of us this has been hard. Every day we think about her. Now her family and those who were there, have to relive this nightmare. Victoria has allowed us to follow along when we can’t otherwise (and shouldn’t otherwise) be in that courtroom. Thank you Victoria.

Heather’s family and friends need your prayers and support right now. More than ever.

I think about her every single day. I think about her when I am out riding. I still can’t believe this happened. We are a community that is still in mourning. We will be forever. Her family….. I just don’t understand why children had to lose their mother. A husband had to lose his wife. Why. Why.

It’s that feeling of when will this pass…. and I hope it never does.

Heather you are so missed. So celebrated. And you live on in each and every one of us.

heather's site

For the first time… possibly ever…. I can’t even write more than this. We just miss you so much.

One comment

  1. You are welcome, Mary. I know so many people cannot be in the court room each day, so I am sharing news of what’s happening to keep everyone informed.



Leave a Reply

